The Indigo Indulgence – 2013 Trend

I have just read a great post by Kate Watson-Smyth,  2013: The Top Trend Predictions (click link to view the post) from her wonderful blog Mad About The House, to discover that the Dulux colour of the year for 2013 is Indigo .

I love this rich colour which is full of warmth, but are you daring enough to put it on your walls.  I love a dark painted room with white , the contrast is striking and certainly leaves an impression.  But if the thought of painting your walls indigo scares you half to death here is a variety of Indigo interiors to inspire your 2013 makeovers.

achicaShutterly_Fabulous_Blue-450x308

achica

johnlewis000341037

johnlewis

Picture 8895

uber-interiors

To discover why Dulux choose Indigo, and find out more about 2013 trend predictions:
Dulux  @DuluxUK

One comment

  1. My dining room, living room, bedroom and even my car is indigo! I can’t get enough BLUE! :-). Try it – you’ll love it! Can pair with red, green, pink, yellow, etc. endless possibilities!

Leave a comment