Happy New Year and Dream Big in 2013

SONY DSC

Tonight we say bye to 2012 and hello to 2013.

2012 where did the year go?

The months flew past so fast that it was at times such a blur.

I started this blog back in April after numerous requests from my twitter followers.  Like most people it took me a while to write my first post, nervous about what to say and thinking why would anyone want to read my ramblings.  I feel now that this blog is a part of me, its a way of expressing my passions and I feel proud of what it has become.  I love researching, trying to find amazing properties to share and interesting interiors to discover.  I am overwhelmed by the support, whether by people viewing from across the world, to lovely comments made or the number of retweets my posts have received.

2012 has been an incredible year and I can put it down to twitter and the friendships I have I made.  There is a lot of critisim about twitter and yes if used badly or if you don’t ‘get ‘it’ then it’s justified.  But for those of us who have uncovered its hidden magic, it’s a place of possibilities, where dreams can be made and anything is possible.

This year I have had a VIP tour of Rightmove, visited the House of Commons, met the wonderful Mark Schaeffer, and even been asked to talk about my twitter journey.  This is not to mention the amazing friendships and connections I have made, from the daily #ATeam coffee chats, the Tuesday #Rightmovecrush gang, the supportive tweeps from around the world – too many to mention but you know who you are.  The companies, Rightmove, A Place in the Sun, Grand Designs Live, Chesterton and Humberts, Sotheby’s International Realty and many many more.   Thank you Shaa Wasmund for making me ‘Stop Talking and Start Doing’ and I have now learnt to Dream Big.

As for my blog, to my complete amazement it has had over 68,000 views in 8 months so for this I humbly thank each and every one of you.

So what are my top ten blog posts to date:

1. Kitchen Pantry Envy

2. The ‘Bath’ of Design – Beautifully Designed and Luxurious Baths

3. The Ultimate Man Cave

4. Creative Stairs

5. Make your home Sparkle this Christmas – Christmas Lights Inspiration

6. Today’s Tree Houses, more than a bucket of nails

7. This Property is Utterly Breath-Taking

8. Unique Sheds

9. Fancy a Dip? – Amazing Pools

10. Spectacular Colorado Mountain Home with Breathtaking 360 degree views

So as we look back on 2012 and say goodbye, I begin to wonder where 2013 can take me?  I look forward to the launch of A Passion for Homes, which is allowing me to turn my passion into a business.  No one knows what the future holds but I have a good feeling about 2013 and I look forward to sharing every step of the journey with you.

Leave a Reply

