The Quintessential Cottage

This weekend I got to visit the cottage of the mum of a friend.  As I entered the stable door into the small and cosy living room I felt as though the property was giving me a hug.  And it got me thinking: What is about cottages we love so much?

Is it their:

  • Quintessentially British architecture
  • Knocks and Crannies
  • Quirky rooms and features
  • Character including beams and fireplaces

One thing is for-sure the British cottage is iconic and holds a special place in my heart, especially as my first home was a cottage.

Love this Grade II listed cottage in Moreton-In-Marsh with its stone fire places and beams can just see myself relaxing here at Christmas.

Marketed by: Harrison & Hardie, Moreton In Marsh

Small but Perfectly Formed

This perfectly formed cottage is in the same village in which I grew up.  The interiors are exquisite combined with its beams, exposed stone this cottage is one to fall in love with

Marketed By: United Homes Limited, Suite 1, The Junction, 377 High Street West, Glossop, SK13 8EP

Thatched in Devon

You can’t talk about cottages without featuring a thatched cottage. This delightful picturesque Grade II listed Devon thatched cottage is like something out of a film.

Marketed By: Woods Estate Agents & Auctioneers, Newton Abbott

 

Thank you for joining me in my love for cottages.

2 comments

  1. These are lovely little cottages! Enough to make you want to move to the country RIGHT NOW! Thanks for sharing these pics 🙂

  2. belindaaspinall · · Reply

    what gorgeous pictures, I echo the sentiments above – it’s hard to see my terrace in quite the same light!

Leave a Reply

