My Top 5 Dream Properties

It was suggested a few days ago to write a blog about my top five favourite properties, what a challenge.  As you know everyday I post an array of stunning properties on twitter, all have amazing features that are vastly different. So how do I pick just 5 and which 5?

At first I thought I would pick 5 of my favourite destinations, again which 5 would I choose?  The world is an amazing place full of stunning and incredible cities so again how do I choose just 5.  Then I thought do I choose a home I would buy if I won the lottery or just 5 properties I love.  A family home is so different as with this property I highlighted the other day, it would not be suitable for sticky fingers. http://ow.ly/bytLl  From @1kindesign

 

Then I decided I was over thinking this quest, so my search began, to choose 5 of my favourite properties. I have scoured the internet and here is a selection of lottery win/dream properties for you all to enjoy.

I have always loved costume dramas, a bit of Pride and Prejudice and Sense and Sensibility and I’m in heaven.  I love the Georgian and Regency styles, the beautiful architecture and stone work takes my breathe away.  So my first dream property is:

Georgian Splendour

When you think of searching for Georgian properties to me one place springs to mind, Bath.  When you walk round this historic city you can feel Jane Austin’s stories coming to life.  Beautiful Rosewood Manor is being marketed by Savills Bath http://ow.ly/byuG4 @SavillsUK

Defining Architecture by the Sea

With thanks to #Rightmovecrush I have been made aware of the magical Dorset coastal heaven of Poole.  It never occured to me such  diversely desgned seafront amazing properties were on our doorstep.  That me show you what I mean, Katanga magnificently designed, I would love a sea view, I find water very relaxing. Katanga is being marketed by Savills Canford Cliffs http://ow.ly/byuU4 @SavillsUK

Sex and the City

I love New York, not only is it a cultural hub but its a shopping heaven. I was an avid watcher of Sex and the City, and loved Carrie’s apartment.  This townhouse in Chelsea is the perfect base to spending time in the city that never sleeps.   This property is being marketed by Savills International  http://ow.ly/byvlU @SavillsUK

Island Paradise

I showcased this property a few days again, this is as described Paradise.  My husband would love the idea of living remotely with no people around. I would love it for a short time but have to say I love meeting people and chatting so think I would be climbing the walls after a couple of weeks.  But the thought of spending a holiday in a breathtaking place like this seems like heaven, your own piece of Paradise.  This property is being marketed by Christies International Real Estate. http://ow.ly/bywrS @ChristiesHomes

Memory Lane

I spent a wondrous three years living on the Costa del Sol.  My accommodation was far from the luxury and wealth that surrounded me.  I used to live in the beautiful Spanish village of Benahavis.  Benahavis Village is off the coastal stretch and has many country walks, one of which was up a large hill.  At the top of this hill you were met with high metal fences behind which the exclusive luxury development La Zagaleta was situated.  So this property is for all those days of dreaming of the property behind the fence.  This property is marketed by Knight Frank http://ow.ly/byx0F @KnightFrank @KnightFrankES

These are my top 5 properties for today, but who knows what exclusive luxury dream properties I will find tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

